The hardest part about Mirage: Perfect Skyline is learning how to create a character that you can take into the late game. Before you venture out to make your character stronger, you need to decide whether or not you think the one you’ve chosen is capable of doing so according to your playstyle. Let’s take a look at the things players will need to keep in mind and expect when creating their character in this game so that they can be prepared for the future goals they have for the game.

Mirage: Perfect Skyline - A Guide to Your Character

There are a lot of things to note when developing your character and players will need to keep those in mind as soon as they start playing the game. A lot of people end up regretting the character they choose despite putting in hours of their time developing that character. Learning about your character is really easy and doesn’t involve a lot of complicated mechanics to keep in mind. The only thing you need to do is see if these things match your playstyle and endgame goals.

Choosing a Class

The first thing that players struggle with is selecting their starting class. Mirage: Perfect Skyline may give you 8 class options at the beginning but the reality is that there are only 4 basic classes that are divided into male and female versions. Every class in Mirage: Perfect Skyline specializes in dealing damage and doesn’t involve the traditional roles of tank, healer, and DPS. This means that the only thing you need to keep in mind is how you want to deal damage to your opponents.

Mirage: Perfect Skyline - A Guide to Your Character

The 4 basic classes in Mirage: Perfect Skyline are the Hyun/Lyn (swordsman), Maestro/Virtuoso (bard), Monk/Mystic (pugilists), and Wukong/Dragoness (legend characters). Each class has a different set of abilities and transformations. As mentioned before, there is very little difference between the male and female versions with the biggest ones being their appearance. Choosing which class is an important step for the player to decide how they want to play the game in the future.

Character Stats

It’s time to learn about your character’s stats. As mentioned in our Beginner’s Guide, stats play a big part in your character’s strength which is converted into combat power. There are two types of stats in this game which are the Base Stats and Deva Stats. Base stats are the primary attributes that you acquire in the game and are usually received by leveling up or equipping better gear. Players can regularly gain new stats in the game since there are a lot of sources to get it from.

Mirage: Perfect Skyline - A Guide to Your Character

Deva stats are advanced stats that are usually acquired in the later stages of the game. Additionally, players gain these stats when activating abilities or gaining new passive abilities. If you’re a new player, these stats will probably appear empty but that shouldn’t bother you too much because it doesn’t play an important role early on. We’ll be talking about how to gain more combat power in the next article but for now, you should read about what each of the stats do.


Meditation is a feature in Mirage: Perfect Skyline that is similar to the Idle Rewards system that other mobile games have. What it does is that it essentially allows your character to gain experience and other stuff even if you’re offline. This is extremely helpful if you’re a busy person but still want to keep up with other players in Mirage: Perfect Skyline. Meditation only activates when the player is offline so if you have no other tasks, it might be better to log off for the day.

Mirage: Perfect Skyline - A Guide to Your Character

Experience and levels play an important part in any video game because it provides the character with the means to get stronger. Even though Meditation is a great way to gain experience, it’s still faster to level up through other means such as doing quests, dungeons, or fighting bosses. The only time you should ever do meditation is if you don’t plan on playing anymore for a long time. Don’t forget to accept your rewards from your meditation once you log into the game.

Skills & Abilities

Unlike other MMORPGs, characters in Mirage: Perfect Skyline only have a set of abilities exclusive to them that are unlocked as the game progresses. This means that there is no option to customize your character’s abilities, mixing and matching between multiple choices to create the perfect formula for your hero. Instead, you get to use all the abilities that are made available to you when you play the game which is convenient.

Mirage: Perfect Skyline - A Guide to Your Character

There are two types of abilities in the game which are buffs and actives. Buffs provide your character with stat boosters that increase your combat abilities. Actives are your main abilities that deal damage to your enemies. You can toggle these abilities as auto or manual use by clicking on them on your skills tab. Each ability has a corresponding cooldown so be careful when you’re spamming only a certain number of skills because you might run out of usable abilities.

God Transformation

The God Transformation is a unique ability in Mirage: Perfect Skyline. This function allows the character to transform into one of the deities they’ve unlocked, which greatly increases their stats and introduces a new set of abilities that are used automatically. While you are transformed, you won’t have access to your original abilities or the option to transform back into your regular form. Using transformations also have a really long cooldown so reserve this only for big boss fights.

Mirage: Perfect Skyline - A Guide to Your Character

Your character’s god transformations are unlocked by leveling up and completing certain portions of the main story. These gods are usually linked to the main plot. Some gods are stronger than others so keep that in mind when choosing which unit you want to transform into. The transformation also has a really short duration. Once you unlock more transformations, you can extend the time at which you stay as a god a lot longer.