Initially, you were meant to save the world from waves of enemies. But all of a sudden, you accidentally reincarnated as a high-ranking enemy – the demon king! The tables completely turn when you play Reincarnation M: Sorcery Fight . However, the show must go on and you must travel between space and time to continue saving the world while hiding your identity as the demon king. 

Saving the world involves recruiting plenty of heroes and battling multiple enemies and in this beginner’s guide, we’ll show you all the things you need to know to get started in your journey in Reincarnation M: Sorcery Fight.

Hero Races, Types, Ratings, Stats, and Skills

Reincarnation M: Sorcery Fight boasts a number of heroes that you can use in story quests and even in PvP battles in the game’s arena. Each hero has unique characteristics that define their combat ability such as their race, type, rating, stats, and skills. These are things that you can have to consider when purchasing heroes and selecting which heroes to deploy to battle.

Hero Races

There are six races, as of writing, in the game and they are Human, Fairy, Spirit, God, Demon, and Witch. 

The Beginner’s Guide to Reincarnation M: Sorcery Fight

The race of the hero is important because the game has a mechanic called ‘Race Counter’. This mechanic allows for one race to deal more damage to another race, but at the same time receive more damage from another. Additionally, you also receive bonus stat boosts depending on how many heroes of the same race are deployed into the formation. Taking advantage of this mechanic can be beneficial especially when you are aiming to win in PvP battles. The details of the ‘Race Counter’ mechanic are laid out below:

Human Spirit Fairy
Fairy Human Spirit
Spirit Fairy Human
Demon God God
God Demon Demon
Witch Immune from counters Immune from counters

Hero Types

Heroes in this game come in four types: SUP, MT, AD, and AP. The type of hero tells you about what style of combat they are best suited for.

SUP heroes have supporting roles and their job is to provide buffs to heroes who are actually fighting. AD and AP heroes specialize in effectively attacking enemies and they are usually the ones with high DPS (damage per second) ratings. MT heroes specialize in defense which makes putting them in front of the formation ideal.

Hero Rating

Each hero has their own rating indicated by the number and color of the stars that they have. By default, rating stars are colored yellow and reach a maximum of five stars. Beyond five stars, the color turns into a dark pink color.

The Beginner’s Guide to Reincarnation M: Sorcery Fight

Hero rating determines the base strength of the hero. This includes the number of skills that they can have, whether they can star-up (upgrade their rating), and the like. Higher-rated heroes are more difficult and more expensive to acquire. 

A hero’s rating can be upgraded with star-up. This involves trading specific heroes that you no longer use to increase one hero’s rating by one star. Starring up a hero significantly increases their stats and makes them more powerful. Note that this feature is only available for heroes with ratings of four stars and above.

Hero Stats

Heroes have six main stats that can be upgraded with various methods. To know more about how to upgrade your heroes, you can refer to this separate guide here.

The Beginner’s Guide to Reincarnation M: Sorcery Fight

  • Level – the level of the hero
  • HP – how much damage the hero can withstand 
  • Armor – resistance against physical attacks 
  • Speed – speed of attacks
  • ATK – the power of damage it deals to enemies
  • M.DEF – resistance against magic attacks

Hero Skills

During the battle, heroes attack enemies using skills. At most, a hero can have four skills. Half of their skills are active skills which means that these are actual moves that they do. The other half consists of passive skills which are permanently activated and usually provide stat boosts to the hero.

The Beginner’s Guide to Reincarnation M: Sorcery Fight

You cannot select the skills to be used during battle as skills are activated automatically depending on when certain conditions are fulfilled. For example, one skill can only be activated in a specific round. This is only the case with active skills however as passive skills are activated from the start and always stay that way.

Not all skills are unlocked immediately as you need to fulfill conditions to unlock new skills. Similarly, improving existing skills also requires you to satisfy specific conditions. These requirements can be viewed from the ‘Skills’ tab of the hero’s information page.

Team Formation

In battle, a maximum of five heroes can be deployed to combat and arranged in a formation that you can edit.

The Beginner’s Guide to Reincarnation M: Sorcery Fight

You can set up the formation of your heroes by going through ‘Hero’ > ‘Formation’. You can make four different formations depending on the purpose. The game already categorizes them for you as: Cross-server, Champion, Defense, and Main Instance.

The Beginner’s Guide to Reincarnation M: Sorcery Fight

The formation is made up of three columns and three rows. A hero can be placed in any spot, but they will receive a stat boost depending on which column you place them in. The first column gives an SPD boost; the second column gives an ATK boost, and the third column gives an HP boost.

The Beginner’s Guide to Reincarnation M: Sorcery Fight

The stat bonuses garnered from the formation can also be upgraded by going through ‘Hero’ > ‘Formation’ > ‘Upgrade’. Upgrading formations require Gold and Essence Stone.

Be strategic and take advantage of the stat bonuses when entering battles. Place heroes who specialize in defense to the front row to maximize their damage absorption. Place DPS heroes in the middle to maximize offensive power. Place support heroes at the back

Auto Combat

While offline, your heroes will continuously fight waves of enemies in auto-combat. During this stage, resources that you can use to upgrade heroes or buy new ones are earned. Here are some of the resources that you can earn:

The Beginner’s Guide to Reincarnation M: Sorcery Fight

  • Gold – can be spent on many things such as upgrading heroes, buying items from the store
  • Hero EXP – required to level up your heroes and subsequently increase their stats
  • Search Points – required to initiate supply searches where you can dispatch heroes to collect rare resources for you
  • EXP – used to level up yourself 

Auto combat resources are generated at a per-minute rate and are stored in a chest. This chest becomes full after 12 hours. When collecting from the chest, excess resources are automatically going to be discarded.

Challenging Lords

Challenging lords is the main medium of story progression in Reincarnation M: Sorcery Fight.

The Beginner’s Guide to Reincarnation M: Sorcery Fight

Five of your heroes are deployed to fight five other hostile heroes. Rewards are earned after defeating them and the rate at which you earn resources in auto-combat is also increased.

When preparing for a challenge, you can only use the ‘Main Instance’ formation. You can still edit this formation to whatever you like before starting. Additionally, special companions such as Pet and Creature can be taken with you to provide further support.

The Beginner’s Guide to Reincarnation M: Sorcery Fight

Each battle contains at most 20 rounds where heroes take turns attacking each other. You cannot manually control what happens during the battle. The best that you can do is speed up the pace of the battle, go back to the home screen and wait for the results.

The Beginner’s Guide to Reincarnation M: Sorcery Fight

Aside from rewards and increases in auto-combat earnings, you also earn ‘Clearance Rewards’. These are bonuses that you earn by completing a certain amount of stages.